UNISON NEC Elections 2021

The National Executive Council runs UNISON and determines the union it will be.

I am standing in this year’s elections:

  • Andrea Egan, Branch Secretary

The Branch Committee met on 4th February to decide its nominations.

Branch Committee decided the following were the candidates it would wish to nominate and see elected (after receiving recommended nominations from members in the Health, Community, and Higher Education service groups):

Regional NEC seats (North West)

  • Steve North
  • Jane Wilcox
  • Karen Reissmann
  • Tony Wilson
  • Lusite Batista

National NEC seats

Young Members

  • Kiera Hilder
  • Lilly Boulby

Black Members

  • Nimi Trivedi
  • Julia Mwaluke

Service Group NEC seats

Local Government

  • Diana Leach
  • Jane Doolan
  • Paul Holmes
  • Andrea Egan


  • Kevin Jackson
  • Saoirse Fanning


  • Claire Dixon
  • Su Edwards
  • Joe Hale
  • Kevin Corran

Higher Education

  • Sandy Nicoll
  • Kath Owen

Voting starts on 4 May, with postal ballot papers being mailed to members. Please take part!

Find out more about the NEC and the elections here.